Celebrating Mum’s Birthday with a Beautiful Bouquet (PLUS 25% Off Your Next Bunch!)

I love flowers and believe there is often no better way to show your love than with a beautiful bunch of roses, lilies, tulips… – you name the variety, all flowers are just lovely and a bouquet can brighten up your day, and your home, no end.

Whether I’m on the receiving end of a bouquet of flowers (always such a lovely treat!) or whether I’m the one offering them to a loved one, flowers just make me smile. So, when the lovely peeps at Debenhams Flowers got in touch and offered to send me a bouquet from their Summer Flowers collection for review, I jumped at the chance. What’s more, as my mum’s birthday was on the horizon, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to wish her a happy birthday with an exquisite bunch of flowers delivered from the Debenhams collection. I opted for the Designer Red Sky bouquet (RRP £45.99), a stunning mix of blue hydrangeas, red luxury grand prix roses with scented red oriental lilies and seasonal berries.

I requested the luxury flowers to arrive in time for Mum’s birthday and sure enough, they arrived on time and in perfect condition, carefully packaged in an impressive box – which is always nice to open the door to! Carefully wrapped in cellophane and with some plant food to keep them happy, the flowers looked every bit as wonderful as they did on the web pages and Mum was just thrilled with them. Of course, when she started telling me repeatedly that they looked expensive and that I shouldn’t have spent so much money on the flowers when I am in the process of buying a house, I had to own up and tell her that this gift was courtesy of the kind folk at Debenhams Flowers! (Luckily, I had bought her other gifts, also…!).

IMG_1225 IMG_1229
IMG_1226

The bouquets from Debenhams Flowers are guaranteed to last for seven days, and sure enough they did, lasting eight days in total. When the lilies came into full bloom, the bouquet looked even more delightful and filled the living room with a beautiful, floral scent.

IMG_1233 IMG_1244

If you fancy treating someone – or even just yourself (why not?!) – to a gorgeous bouquet from the Debenhams Flowers range, then the following discount code will bag you 25% off, courtesy of the Jenny on a Plate blog: DFBLOG25 (please note that the ‘Flowers by Post’ range is exempt from this discount). They even offer a Next Day Flowers service so if you want to order at the last moment for a special occasion, fear not!

*Disclaimer – I was sent the bouquet free of charge for the purposes of review, however all opinions remain my own*.

Leave a comment