Typsy Tease is back!

You may remember a few months ago (probably one of the last posts I published – I do apologise for how much of a rubbish blogger I have been of late, but more on that later) I wrote about the burlesque course I had recently completed with Secrets of the Boudoir Burlesque in Sheffield. The course which culminated in a fun performance to fellow classmates.

Well, following the graduation performance I never completely believed that I would have the opportunity or true talent/ability to bring my alter ego, Typsy Tease, out of the closet again but, lo and behold, it’s actually going to happen!

Tomorrow night (Friday, October 12), I will be making my public debut as Typsy Tease in a performance at The Shakespeare in Sheffield, the venue which was, incidentally, the same place that I learned to peel off stockings and twirl those tassels in the first place!

The Shakespeare will be hosting ‘Shake, Rattle & Roll‘, an evening of fantastic and varied entertainment in aid of St Luke’s Hospice. There will be live music from South Yorkshire’s up-and-coming musical talent, an auction of artwork from some of Sheffield’s finest artists, a darts tournament, pub quiz, food from the Pizzasmiths, and the night will close with a show from Secrets of the Boudoir Burlesque, of which I will be part!

I’m so very excited about taking Typsy Tease to the stage and cannot wait to catch up with some of the lovely, talented ladies I met on my course. I’ll admit that my nerves are growing by the second (and a really anxious dream last night about being stuck without stockings before the performance and having to hunt around shop after shop until I found a pair, but then discovered they cost £1,000 probably didn’t help!) but I’m determined not to let said nerves get the better of me!

I’ll let you know how I get on! 😉

4 thoughts on “Typsy Tease is back!

Leave a Reply

